

AABO INC. 728 Main Street, Woodstock, NB, E7M 2E7

AGM Sep 29, 2019 Saint John, NB

Adam Humphrey - Meeting Called to order at 11:00 AM.

34 Voters registered - List attached

Adam presented the agenda.

M Jeff McGinley/ Jared Joudry we accepted the agenda as presented. Carried

2018 Minutes presented

M Todd Messer/Dave McGrattan the minutes be accepted as presented. Carried

Reports

President - Written & Oral Vice President - Written & Oral Interpreter/Evaluator - Written & Oral

Secretary/Treasurer - Written and Oral Showing a surplus of 2018-19 of \$ 441.23. The 2019/20 budget, which included an increase in membership dues for returning members from \$ 75 to \$ 90 and for new members from \$ 30 to \$ 50 effective with the 2020-2021 season, was presented.

M Peter DeMerchant/Jared Joudry we accept the Financial Report and 2019/20 Budget. Carried.

Zone Reports

Zone 1 – Oral & Written

Zone 2 - Oral & Written

Zone 3 - Oral & Written

Zone 4 - Oral & Written

Zone 5 - Oral & Written

Zone 6 - Written

M Clayton Mitchell/Dan Wilton we accept the Executive and Zone reports as presented. Carried.

Correspondence - None

Old Business

Fitness testing will be completed in the gym after the meeting. Testing is open to anyone interested but is primarily intended for ACAA and AUS officials.



AABO INC.

728 Main Street, Woodstock, NB, E7M 2E7

Todd reported on the evaluator training session that he and JP attended in Hamilton in the spring. JP and Todd are going to put on a training session in Fredericton on Oct 5th to train zone evaluators. Going forward, referee coaches must be certified and have completed this training in order to certify officials for Level 1 or 2. The officials trained in this session, along with our National Referee coach (Seward) and our two trainers (JP & Todd) will be registered with CBOC as referee coaches and will be certified to test for Level 1 certification (and then enter that into GamePlan).

New Business

None

Nominating Committee Report - Scott indicated he had requested nominations for President and Vice President. Both incumbents, Adam Humphrey and Danny Patterson agreed to let their names stand and there were no further nominations so it was the recommendation of the nominating committee that both be declared elected by acclamation.

M Mike Murray / Jeff Smith the Nominating Committee report and recommendation be accepted. Carried.

Dave McGrattan, Zone # 4 Zone Rep took the floor and presented an award to Fran McHugh for long and meritorious service. Seward concluded the presentation of Fran's award with a heartfelt tribute to Fran and all that he has meant to officiating in New Brunswick and Zone # 4 in particular.

Dirk Bishop and Seward Neilsen then presented the 2019 CABO Wink Willox award to Peter DeMerchant.

Motion Nancy Morrison to adjourn and the meeting adjourned at 12:30 PM

Registered Voters

Member	Zone	Member	Zone	Member	Zone
Scott Wood	5	Adam Humphrey	2	Peter DeMerchant	1
Ralph Johnson	4	Nancy Morrison	4	Dave Gallagher	1
Fran McHugh	4	Jeff McGinley	3	Don Walker	3
Brent Smith	5	Jeff McDonald	4	Scott Brown	5
Mike Redpath	5	Jules Roche	4	Tom McGrattan	4
Dick Steeves	5	Dave McGrattan	4	Spencer Jeffrey	4
Don Leblanc	4	Kyle Woodworth	2	Jeff Smith	5
Dan Wilton	2	Ryan Murphy	4	Clayton Mitchell	4
Mike Dobblesteyn	4	Connor Estabrooks	4	Todd Messer	2
Dan Smith	4	Danny Patterson	4	JP Richard	5
Seward Neilsen	4	Mike Murray	2	Jared Joudry	1
Todd McQuinn	4				
Total In Attendance	34				